Success of a Community

Posted on Updated on

As the year is winding down, I’m reflecting on the past 12 month and the incredible transformation that has taken place at the Allegany County Animal Shelter. Compared to the 12 month before, we saved the lives of over 1000 animals in the last 12 month. More than 1000 animals that otherwise would have been killed in the Shelter. This only was possible because of the immense support of so many people that have donated time, money, food, supplies, material and so much more. My first thought was to make a list of names and thank everybody but then I realized that this list would be endless long and I probably would forget somebody. In the hope to receive this support also in the next year and in the name of the more than 1000 animals we have saved, I would like to thank everybody that ever has contributed to our cause.  Thank you very much and have a very Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays.

